This article applies to selling in: United Arab Emirates

Stop selling a product

If you no longer sell a product, you can make it inactive by closing the listing or permanently deleting it from your Seller Central account.

Close listing

From the Manage Inventory page, locate your product listing, click the Edit drop-down menu on the right, and then select Close listing. This will change the status of the listing to Inactive.

You can close multiple listings at the same time by checking the box to the left of each product listing. Then select Close listing from the Action drop-down menu at the top of the page.

When you close a listing, your product will no longer be available for sale on Amazon, but you will retain your sales history. You can relist the product at any time.

Delete product and listing

From the Manage Inventory page, locate your product listing, click the Edit drop-down menu on the right, and then select Delete product and listing.

You can delete multiple listings at the same time by checking the box to the left of each product listing. After this, select Delete product and listing from the Action drop-down menu at the top of the page.

Important: In order to remove your offer from the detail page, update the inventory quantity to 0 and then delete the SKU. If the inventory is not updated to 0, the offer will still remain live on the offer listing page since SKU deletion and inventory quantity deletion are separate operations.
Important: Deleting a listing is permanent. If you want to offer the listing again, you must wait 24 hours before you can add it.
Notes:
  • To relist an inactive product, see Manage Inventory - Close a listing.
  • When you create a new listing in multiple conditions, please copy and recycle all product information that have already been listed. This ensures that the new listing has the most recent information.
  • If you edit the product information for an existing listing, the edited information is not copied to any other listing.
  • There is no guarantee that the product information you edited for each SKU will always appear on Amazon website because a product detail page is classified at an ASIN level. However, each SKU will remain separate as an individual listing.
  • Before deleting a listing with key product information, ensure that this information is on your remaining listings. Product detail pages missing key product information might not appear on the website.
  • You must use feeds if you want to create multiple listings for products that are part of a variation, a collection, or a display set.
Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates