You can always choose to temporarily
suspend your listings instead of permanently closing your seller account. For more info,
see Listings status. You can also remove all your listings and keep
your seller account open for future use. For more info, see Stop selling a product.
However, if you choose to close your account, Amazon can't reactivate
or reinstate closed accounts.
If you want to sell
on Amazon in the future, you will need to sign up again at https://services.amazon.ae
If you don't want a monthly subscription fee, you can downgrade your account from a
Professional selling plan to an Individual selling plan. For more info, see Selling plans
What will happen if I close my account?
If you choose to permanently close your seller account, read the
following information first:
Once you close your seller account,
you will no longer have access to it. You can't view order history, process returns, issue
refunds, respond to A-to-z Guarantee claims, or communicate with buyers.
Accounts cannot be closed until 90 days after
your last sale. This guarantees that the A-to-z Guarantee claim period is honored. If you
have any open A-to-z Guarantee claims, your account must remain open until they're
settled. Your account balance must be zero before your account can be closed.
What do I need to do before I can close my
After you have read the information above, complete the following steps:
Fulfill any outstanding orders.
Wait 90 days after your last sale to ensure the A-to-z Guarantee claims period is
Wait until you have a zero balance in your account (your next disbursement or charge
Resolve all of your transactions with buyers, including issuing any necessary
Confirm that you have valid bank account information on file to receive a
If you have Fulfillment by Amazon inventory,
you must submit a request to either return or dispose all inventory before closing your
account. To learn more about creating removal orders, see Remove inventory
How do I permanently close my
Once you have completed the steps listed above, do the following:
Go to the Contact Us page.
Click Your account, and then click Close your
Fill out the form and click Submit request.
We will send a confirmation email that your account has been closed,
or send an email detailing why your account can't be closed at this time.